Do you ever wonder who is behind Trust Group, Inc.? We had the opportunity to have an exclusive interview with our CEO, Adrian. You don’t want to miss this!

Trust Group: Person that inspires you to be successful and why?

Adrian: My pop. No matter what the situation, he would never lose his cool or focus. People were naturally drawn to him. He just had such compassion and charisma. I love and miss that man each day.

Trust Group: Favorite things about being President of Trust Group?

Adrian: My amazing team, the freedom to make my own decisions, and the ability to provide opportunities for others.

Trust Group: What do you think most attributed to your success?

Adrian: A relentless mentality to keep going no matter what challenges may arise and surrounding myself with a strong support system.

Trust Group: What advice would you give someone embarking on this career path?

Adrian: Be patient with yourself- champions are not built in a day. Understand there will be ups and downs in life; when things are up, work hard. When things are down, work harder.

Trust Group: Favorite past times?

Adrian: Baseball, traveling, and spending time with my beautiful wife and family.

Trust Group: Favorite movie?

Adrian: Top Gun. I have a cat named Maverick. Next are two dogs, Goose and Iceman.

Trust Group: What are your professional and personal goals for the future?

Adrian: Professionally: Expand our company by the end of 2018. Become the # 1 office for our client in the nation.

Personally: Build my wife the house of her dreams and start our family. Have the capability to take care of my family, team, and friends.

Trust Group: What made you want to be an entrepreneur?

Adrian: My parents were entrepreneurs. I grew up watching them grow a small security business in 1976 with just the two of them. They expanded to over a thousand employees nationwide by 1986. They were the true definition of work ethic and persistent dedication. I always knew I could never work for someone- one of my biggest fear is to be someone’s employee. I want to be in charge of my own destiny.

Trust Group: What did you do before starting Trust Group?

Adrian: I started out working with Terminix as a termite helper. I was responsible for inspecting homes and spraying for insects. I knew right away, I did not want crawl into dark spaces or hot attics the rest of my life so I started up selling customers for higher services. Within months, I became the highest sales rep in the area. I took the money I had saved to open a dry-cleaning business with my friend. I also managed restaurants and night clubs in New York.

Trust Group: What are some challenges you had to overcome in life or business and how did you do it?

Adrian: First challenge was learning to put others before myself. I was not used to this mentality. But once I finally learned to put others first, I began to have a bigger purpose and vision for success. Second challenge was holding myself to a higher standard daily, not just when I felt like it. Third is asking for help. I used to avoid anything that was a weakness of mine, but now I seek help from coaches, books, team members, family, and any resources in order to improve.

Trust Group: What are key factors to success?

Adrian: The 3-D Effect: Desire, Dedication, and Discipline. When you have all three, your vision will become clear and tangible.

Trust Group: If you can have dinner with anyone, dead or alive, who would it be?

Adrian: My pops. It has been 17 years since his passing, but not a day goes by that I do not miss him. For alive person, it would be Derek Jeter. I would pick his brain on his leadership ability on and off the field.

 

To learn more about Trust Group, Inc., be sure to check us out at https://twitter.com/trustgroupinc

Leave a comment