My internship with Trust Group was one of the best things to happen in my professional life.

 

Congrats to Averi Gibson for winning the top intern spot for 2016!

Averi will be graduating May 2017 from Texas A&M University with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology and a Minor in Business Administration.

Here’s what she has to say about her experience working with Trust Group this summer.

“My three month summer internship with Trust Group was one of the best things to happen in my professional life. The other employees are so encouraging and passionate about the opportunities that lie ahead. Leadership is intertwined in everything that we did in the office and in the field. I was nervous coming into a internship revolved around sales when I had no experience. One of the amazing things about Trust Group is that I didn’t need any experience but I was still able to excel and succeed. All you need is a student mentality and a drive to understand your opportunity. This internship helped me grow professionally and personally. I came out of the summer with twice as much confidence and half as many worries about what I would do after I graduate. Another thing that I loved about Trust Group was that I wasn’t treated any differently since I was an intern. I had to work just as hard and even got the opportunity to interview and hire! I was pushed to my full potential and I would recommend this internship to anyone looking for a rewarding experience! ”

We are so sad to see her leave, but know she’s off to accomplish great things and excited to have her back after graduation.

Leave a Reply

